Finished Yuma Quilt

So I missed the deadline for my July goal for A Lovely Year of Finishes but managed to get this finished yesterday. I quietly took the quilt with me to finish the binding when I saw my friend and she liked it. Hooray. So it’s definitely hers. She’s over the moon. πŸ™‚

I really enjoyed making this quilt, which you can probably tell by my oversharing on IG https://instagram.com/kathrynjonesquilts/. It’s a free pattern byΒ Gotham Quilts. The hardest part for me (despite the bias edges!) was fabric placement. ThisΒ quilt had a life of its own! My initial fabric placement looked great in my head but didn’t click when I laid it out and this was the only way it wanted to be. Every quilt teaches me something. πŸ™‚

Β Β 

I’d love to get one of the Sarah Jane kids quilts made in August so linking up that goal for this month. I slipped and bought more kid-fabric at Fifi’s winter sale so should have enough now. Haha.

One thought on “Finished Yuma Quilt

Leave a Reply

