2015 Q2 Quilty Goals

I have a feeling (hope) that lots is going to be happening this quarter. The house is going to sell (PMA right there) and I am continuing with my art study, at least until the end of semester. So I’m trying to set realistic goals!

1) First up, our (Cherish circle’s) do good stitches quilt. This one is going to Assist-A-Sista for bedding for a domestic violence victim trying to set themselves up from scratch. I’m going to make it single bed size and would like to finish it in April (depending on when all the blocks are received). These are the blocks so far:

Aurora Ahead

Aurora Ahead

2) My urban churn dash (QAL at pieceandquilt.com) didn’t get finished last quarter, although the top and backing are now done. Would like to get the quilt finished this quarter.

Urban Churn Dash

Urban Churn Dash

3) Cotton + Steel Mini: I signed up for another swap. I shouldn’t have given how busy this year is, but what can I say? It’s C+S! I’m going to use a single big block to really showcase the gorgeous fabrics with this one.

IMG_4837

4) True North Quilt: I’ve been so keen to start this quilt designed by the lovely Peta of She Quilts A Lot. I totally caved on my buying ban and bought a jelly roll and charm pack of the beautiful Boat House fabric to make this quilt a single/twin bed size. Looking forward to this one.

Kath's True North

Kath’s True North

5) Kids’ quilts: I’m hoping to get a bit of a stack of kids’ play and bed quilts together to sell. Any spare time will be making a start on those. First up will be simple patchwork 6″ squares using my Sarah Jane studios stash.

Sarah Jane's Let's Pretend for simple patchwork quilts

Sarah Jane’s Let’s Pretend for simple patchwork quilts

11 thoughts on “2015 Q2 Quilty Goals

  1. Quilt Musings

    I really like the greys and yellows in your Cherish Circle quilt. I have never done swaps, but it sounds like it would be interesting to see what variations you end up with. Good luck with your list!

    Reply
    1. Kath Post author

      Thank you! I’ve been wanting to make a grey and yellow quilt for a while, and this seemed the perfect opportunity. Looking forward to putting it together. 🙂

      Reply
    1. Kath Post author

      Heehee. Of course you weren’t! This blog is more like an online memory aid at the moment. I’ll get better and hopefully be worth following soon! x

      Reply
  2. Lorna McMahon

    You have a really interesting list of projects for your goals this month. I love your blocks from those first two on the list. Those are going to make such pretty quilts! I’d like to invite you to join in the Let’s Bee Social linky party hosted at Sew Fresh Quilts each Wednesday. It’s always a pleasure to make new friends!

    Reply
    1. Kath Post author

      Thanks so much for your comment Lorna, and apologies for my tardy reply. Thanks also for the invite. I will check that out! 🙂

      Reply
    1. Kath Post author

      Thanks Kim. I have finally finished these quilts – phew! I’m really pleased with how they have turned out, but have to admit that I have more of a soft spot for the star quilt.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

